Here We Go Again.

motivation-001

Yet again I am on the slippery slope of going no where in my attempt to ride more and get into better shape. I am not sure how to stay motivated. I just can’t believe how people like me survive. I don’t know if it’s the colder weather or the short days, but either way I just don’t have the motivation to ride after a day of classes. I am hoping next semester will get better as I am able to work a better schedule, and ride every night and work out every night.

I am nervous to race. I believe I am in over my head. I get into these kicks of wanting to ride, then not wanting to ride. Riding with someone helps, but getting together with someone to ride is even harder. But the weird thing is, when I am in the middle of my ride, I feel like I can’t stop. The feeling is something that just is breath taking. I love the views. The wind in my face, even when it’s cold.

Like I said, I hope this lack of energy and motivation goes away and can get into a groove with the group. Hope I can get my confidence up for races. Never raced before. I have no competitive bone in my body. Hopefully I am not kidding myself.

I am sure those of you do not want to hear from me of all this complaining, but it helps somewhat. What I need is advice! So please, leave comments, suggestions, questions for me!

Until next time, ride on!

Leave a comment